lllookalive: (Default)
[personal profile] lllookalive
Nnngh. I leave tomorrow to go back to Savannah. *flop* *ded*

I'm looking forward to my apartment and setting up and maybe buying some new dishes or something and I have to buy some nice shelving because that particle board crap died last year and I want something nice, dammit. And FISHIES. I will have fishies. I don't know what kind yet. Something that won't eat each other, especially with the names I'm toying with... *going to hell kthxbai* But yeah. Last year it took me 9 hours to set up my bedroom and kitchen. I AM SUCH A HOPELESS DOMESTIC AND I LOVE IT. So I'm looking forward to that. Looking forward to baking for people because I won't bake for myself because then I'll eat it. And I get to see Howl in two days! I miss him!
Also, apparently I have good friends. I'm antisocial, I hate getting close to most people, I have treated these two guys like the asscrack of the universe, but they are still gonna move all my stuff into my apartment from storage which I share with one of them before I even get off the plane on Saturday evening. And this is after I pseudo-dumped both of them. Hmmm. No complaints! They rock my world. So does Ashley for actually being there while they'll be doing this so the apartment'll be open.



I have discovered www.Overstock.com.
Get ready for the apocalypse, people.
YOU DON'T JUST SAY "NO" TO $220 VERSACE SUNGLASSES THAT ARE $29!!! STFU N00B
...Or, I don't, anyway. I am so in love with them I can't wait for them to come in. I will beat up every postal worker in the state of Georgia if something happens. Only, I won't. Because I'm wimpy and they're mostly huge scary black women.



So the house sitting girl is here for the month my mom is in IndoChina. She's like, two years older than me and has a one-year old baby and we went to elementary school together. It's weird. She's nice enough but I sort of doubt her parenting skills.
She left at like, 9pm or something to take a shower and our bathroom is across the garage from the house. She leaves this poor little girl in my mom's bedroom in her crib in the dark. The baby is screaming and crying for three minutes or so before I go in there to see if I can do anything, which is when I find the lights off. I turned them on and she quieted down for like, .3 seconds before going off again. I picked her up, carried her around, talked to her, tried to give her a bunny doll, let her walk around, and she was still screaming. So I took her back into my mom's room and put her on the bed. She flopped over and kept screaming. So as a last-ditch effort I started singing. The first thing I thought of was Jewel's "Near You Always" because I know it all. The kid stopped screaming after about two seconds. Literally. She just lay there and stared at me. So I tried another song after that one and she started freaking out after the first verse, "Painters" or something, so I sang "Near You Always" about ten times and gave her a foot massage before her mom got back from the shower. But seriously. Who leaves a screaming one-year old in the dark for half an hour? I know didly about kids and I know better than that.
Also... My singing actually made someone stop crying? Wtf.

Date: 2006-09-09 06:03 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] boko.livejournal.com
omg lol! congrats on your apparently miraculous voice ^^/

Glad to hear you'll be getting a nice shelf for your place! Hell, theres nothing wrong with joy in nice new furnishings (so long as they are functional and umm... personal taste of mine but I like comfy down to earth designs... none of that crazy "modern" stuff. but hey, taurus here. what'dya expect right?)

Well take care! oh oh! and start reading/watching Ouran high if you and the sisters haven't started already! its gewdt crak!

P.S. I dont suppose I'll be going back home for the winter at all...
;_; sorry.

November 2020

S M T W T F S
12345 67
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:58 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios