Hurr

Aug. 23rd, 2007 02:40 pm
lllookalive: (dept of mysteries)
[personal profile] lllookalive
I'm done.

I'm... actually done.




Well that was anticlimactic.



I finished my Gov exam at like 12:30 and I have no idea how I did. It was entirely half multiple choice, which blows and I hated that, but I'd have to work really hard to not get an A in that class, and with any luck, I didn't work hard enough on that test to do so. Argh. Not gonna worry.
Anyway, I'm at Norris now, waiting for the scanner to free up so I can scan my entire senior project. ARGH?! But yeah. It's gotta be done. Then I can post it on DA and crosspost here. I'm very proud of it, actually. Like... very. It's nice to feel this together about something. The Cassandra Cane or Kane or however the hell you spell it Batgirl pages are gorgeous and I'm gonna be throwing them at every editor I can track down and corner. The rest range from good to so-so. I figure with twenty pages, I'm allowed to not have every one be a portfolio gem.
I finished Comp Coloring on Monday, so that took care of that.

In life-news type stuff... I'm leaving for Florida on Sunday morning at some horrible hour, unless I change it to Saturday. I'm kinda thinking about it, unless Steve gets back to me with the need to be social. I started packing when I got bored on Tuesday night so I'm a good way there already, and I'll be fucking bored out of my mind when I have it all done. I guess I'll just leave myself my DVDs and drawing stuff to keep me from climbing the walls.
I've recently gotten this weird and sudden fixation with drawing Harry Potter fan art, Marauder-era stuff. So if anyone has requests, er-- IF ANYONE HAS REQUESTS, PLEASE LET ME KNOW OKAY THANKS! I've been drawing First Year James, Lupin, and Sirius incessantly and I'm trying to get a Snape I like, and I need to draw more Regulus. Or anything, really. And no, I won't draw you icky porn. And no, I won't draw Voldemort/Wormtail, [livejournal.com profile] rsiasta, I'm sorry. *gnaw* Only, I'm NOT sorry. SO HA. I already have about half a sketchbook filled up, which is bizarre seeing as I haven't even had a sketchbook since before I came to SCAD. At least I'm drawing. :D I wanna start doing Silent Hill stuff, too. And maybe Doctor Who, I dunno. Anything that lends itself to being ridiculously adorable and/or bloody.


Oh, and thanks to [livejournal.com profile] soldierturtle, I've gotten hooked on Something Positive.
I DON'T HAVE TIME FOR THIS SHIT!
<3

Date: 2007-08-23 07:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] soldierturtle.livejournal.com
You should draw Pyramid Head having tea with the Doctor. :D

S*P is one of the best web comics out there. ♥

Date: 2007-08-24 09:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] look-alive.livejournal.com
...That actually sounds sort of tempting, ahaha.

It's true!

Date: 2007-08-24 03:47 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] boko.livejournal.com
:D Silent Hill? I wanna seeeeee~ When you do eventually draw something that is.

I'm kinda lurking around that fandom like whoa. Very win and awesome. *coughcough*er, not to mention MEMcG does the english songs for 3... I LOVE YOU McGlynn!!!! *fangirls hopelessly*. Although, holy shit, I haven't actually played any of it T.T Fatal Frame 1 scares me... Silent Hill is gonna leave me in a straight jacket babbling nonsense in a corner.

>.> I'm a terrible fangirl...

Date: 2007-08-24 09:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] look-alive.livejournal.com
Yeah, I gotta play around with it. Once I draw stuff, I'll scan it in and fiddle with it in Photoshop and Painter and see how that goes. Painter is fun. I've been having this major need to play some Silent Hill lately, omg.

November 2020

S M T W T F S
12345 67
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:50 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios