ugh. you ever notice how some things just really dont make any sense at all? for instance: the school gave us mlk day off (monday). however; they're making us make up for the "holiday" by having classes today (friday) instead. someone wanna explain the logic on that one? i have no problems with us having a set 20 classes per course. great. easy time-management. *cough*easytocountdaystilligohome*cough* i'm also more than happy not to have classes on fridays. with the amount of out-of-class work we get, thats just peachy by me. so why cant we just *not* have the stupid holiday (its not like, a national big close-down-everything holiday, anyway.), appreciate mlk's work by exercising our freedom of expression by going to class and doing our art-stuff, and then have two (normal, yeah, but also nice) three-day weekends. call me weird, but four days off is too much when its in the middle of a quarter, and the weeks themselves are only four days long, normally. its just a distraction. some of us have systems here, people! oh, and if i sound totally self-important, pretty much everyone i talk to thinks it was a dumb idea. a holiday is like a present. scad's holidays are like the presents you get that later you end up taking the giver out for an expensive meal.
and this, folks, is why i should never be left to my own devices too long. i go off on lame tangents. go watch paint dry or something.
and this, folks, is why i should never be left to my own devices too long. i go off on lame tangents. go watch paint dry or something.