lllookalive: (Default)
[personal profile] lllookalive
wow. mexican food fucking rocks. i havent eaten real food is SO LONG and i went out and ate fajitas tonight and it was glooooorious. yahay!! and yeah, i'm realllly hyper right now, which i guess is what happens when i dont get more than three hours of sleep every two days, dont eat (till tonight, and omfg it was gooood), listen to lots of music about boys jumping each other, and do lots of other naughty things. and i get to play with clay now. its peachy. and i finished my first project in photoshop for comp appsin forty minutes, before all the power went off in montgomery (the comp arts building) and mass pandamonum ensued while i sat in the lobby on the couch and ate a bagel. it was fucking awesome.
oh, and for those of you giving a fuck about my zombie speech, i have three now, and the girlfriend of one has given me permission to hit him with the podium. its gonna be sooo sweet. and i get to wear my Zombie Stompers for real! yahahah.
...and my room mate just wrote "herpes" on my hand in blue sharpie, and it stings because i just realized that i think i got cut by the keys i was holding when chris dragged me down the hallway by holding my wrists around his neck...
and finally... heheh. i am now (thanks again to chris) one of the only two people i know who've seen the whole series of samurai champloo. hooooly crap. its so good. i'm really happy i have four new shows i actually give a fuck about. and it all happened over spring break or just after. its been years since i really saw something that i thought of as "art" (that was bebop, btw. well, wolf's rain was good, too, but not in the way that makes you really wet yourself with happy)

so some show recs for those of you who didnt give them to *me* (and i love you guys, btw.)

1) Full Metal Alchemist ...holy crap. it will become your religion thats all i can really tell you. ...or is that just me and h-vac? 51 eps, with movie pending in july (around 100 days, kiddies!!) and a potential two more seasons. still havent decided how i feel about this...

2)Samurai Champloo ...brought to you by the orgasmically good studio who made Cowboy Bebop and Wolf's Rain, only the music isnt Yoko Kanno, its hiphop. Okinawan samurai break-dance-fighting crazyness. oh, and you want real fight scenes and not just still-frames with action-lines? you got it. classic 26 eps.

3)Naruto ...one of the only shows i know thats somewhere around ep 130 and the fan-base is only growing. sadly, i've only seen up to 25. but ye gods... the fight-scenes... the story... the characters... yeah, its all there.

4)Chrono Crusade ...no, it has nothing to do with Chrono Cross. it just fucking rocks. its only 24 eps for you lightweights, but its reallllly angsty. i actually sobbed. the characters are amazing, and my only complaint is that some really just arent given enough background and whatnot. in my opinion, it could have been longer. just watch it with someone you dont mind seeing you cry.

oh, and if you havent seen Sin City, GO!! NOW!!!!!!

November 2020

S M T W T F S
12345 67
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 03:42 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios