lllookalive: (Default)
[personal profile] lllookalive
Today I woke up about thirty seconds before my alarm went off. I think that's some sort of cosmic torture. I really do. Class was pretty okay, though. Adv. inking is just... boring. That's really the only adjective I can come up with. Maybe it's because the prof is in Ethiopia adopting a kid, but I don't think so. He gives us assignments and just leaves and doesn't come back til the end. This week we had his TA who might actually be more entertaining. And none of us really talk... Laura talked to me most of class today, but I felt weird because no one else was saying anything and I felt like an audiobook or something the whole time, with everyone just quietly listening. I wonder if we're allowed iPods. We had a good exercise, at least. This pilot guy yelling in a cockpit and looking all dramatic. Allegedly quill and brush but I gave up on quill after two lines. Hooray for bleedy paper! :D

Manga was considerably more entertaining, as always. It was our first Cosplay Day, so I wore my Inara getup and got lots of compliments. I feel so pretty~ Hehehe. And then Bob went off on a rant to Jarrett (he was one of the few cool people in Lettering last term, and just sits in every day on Manga) about how Jarrett is his own personal assassin-lackey thing and his newest assignment is to rape and kill Mark Kneece tonight at the stroke of midnight. I think we were all mostly expecting the "kill", but, um... yeah. There was general chaos for about twenty minutes. Apparently last quarter, Bob came into a grad scripting studio and Mark took one look at the door and dove under his desk. Not that I find this surprising... I just sort of wish I'd have been there.

Goals for this weekend:
-Gaming day with Chris and Steve- Friday
-The five ink sketches for Adv. Ink- At least half done tomorrow.
-Ink as much as possible of the three pages for Sleeve. For the love of gods, finish the fucker so I have next week free!!
-Start scripting for Manga
-Anniversary dinner and... beach? Do we dare?

Date: 2007-04-12 08:51 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] evilpsychojoe.livejournal.com
It's 'cuz you are pretty, baby. :P

I'm gonna be out there Friday night, so we should wake up pretty early-ish and I think we might be able to dare TEH BEACHZ0R, as scary as it is. Oh, and dinner, yes yes yes.

Date: 2007-04-12 05:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] look-alive.livejournal.com
Awwwh. <333 Thanks. I gotta figure out something to wear for Saturday night.

I want to go to the beach so bad! I still feel vaguely superstitious, though. The car isn't even paid off.

November 2020

S M T W T F S
12345 67
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:50 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios