lllookalive: (Default)
[personal profile] lllookalive
I am ready to pass out. I had to be literally dragged out of bed this morning. That is not like me. The caffiene lasted til about two minutes after I walked in the door and now I'm having to exert physical effort to keep my eyes open. I'm supposedly going to "Feast", the Savannah Film Festival Halloween movie. ZzZzZz. Sparkly ink and the fixation thereof kept me occupied in English Comp. We had the casting meeting for our two-person scenes in MPRA Intro. It was the most civilized casting session I've ever witnessed. Then again, most of these people dont, I think, feel as passionately for their characters/piece as they might if it were a course focused specifically on writing/directing. Because man, have I seen some brutal casting sessions. This one was over in 20 minutes and everyone was given at least one first choice, and compromises abounded. It was nice, but not very realistic. I had to keep my instinct for carnage in check just because I'd gotten it all ready to go and then didn't need it. But I got two promising actors, so huzzah for me. And I'm in two pieces that I like, so huzzah yet again.
This weekend was one flaming ball of STRESS. I was a jumble of nerves the whole time. Thursday I was at Montgomery from 9am to almost 8 at night because I had practicum at Zero Bay in the warehouse in the Monty parking lot til almost 11, and then got half an hour to eat a bagel before starting work on my third Sound Design project, a 2 and a half minute long audio narrative, that took til about 7:40 that night and made me CRY!! ProTools is another of those programs where you gotta go into the copyright info where I'm *sure* there'll be a little "Made in the Bowels of Hell" trademark or something. They probably make it at the same factory as Adobe Illustrator and Microsoft Word. But anyway, I got it done, and I think its pretty damned good. I have crit for it tomorrow... Oh gods it needs to be over.
I am so tired. I have research boards for my final presentation of my scene for MPRA due wednesday that for some reason are causing me inordinate amounts of unneeded anxiety. I haven't even been cleaning, I've been so tired. Mostly just from stupid, vestigious cold sweats, I think. I mean, it isn't a horrific amount of work. Or maybe it is a lot. I never know anymore.
But this is a great excuse to ignore the fact that I have no social life. That I like.
And Joe and I went to see Waiting... at 7:45 last night and then I got a salad at Wendy's and it was so wonderful just to get out. The movie made me laugh a lot, which i reeeally needed. And we got to have an actual conversation without me flipping out because I should be doing something more productive, which is bullshit because if I waste a perfectly good relationship because I'm panicking with stress, that'll be just lame. Not that I wouldnt put it past myself.
I got to have a tiny bit of Halloween fun, too. Dressed up as a crazy porcelain marionette with an awesome hat and creepy mask I painted and ran around in red and black lengerie in 40-degree weather. Ashley was the most awesome puppeteer ever and I did her face paint all funkyawesome and it was great. We went to the shitty SCAD Halloween ball and looked at other costumes. Alan was Ash from Army of Darkness and I almost dragged him into a corner and had my way with him behind the cookie tables. Instead, we grabbed Matt and Joe and hauled everyone off to Waffle House, to perpetuate the trend from last year.
For the kid's trick or treating on Saturday night, we duct-taped ashley to the door and i coated her in extra-chunky peanut butter I mixed with dark red acrylic paint. It was glorious. I dressed up with my zombie-stomper getup, combat boots, and The Oar.
As the kids were leaving, Ash broke free and made off across the parking lot and I chased her with the oar til I caught her and beat her with it in the parking lot as the kids stared at us.

Date: 2005-11-01 01:34 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] maiahaha.livejournal.com
*shags you behind a tree and then runs away HA HA HA*

Did you take pictures of the craaazy Halloween stuff?

Date: 2005-11-01 06:18 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] look-alive.livejournal.com
Yeah, I have a buncha pics!! You gotta come out this weekend so I can show you! Or we can dress up and run around. I need another excuse to wear my skimpy lengerie thingy in front of lots of people.

Date: 2005-11-01 05:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nekomoogle.livejournal.com
*video tapes you being shagged behind a tree*
Anyways, I was wondering where you've been lately. Getting low on my Daria fix *twitch* *twitch* Your Halloween sounded fucking awesome by the way.

Date: 2005-11-01 06:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] look-alive.livejournal.com
I've been swamped. Getting on AIM hasn't even fucking occurred to me. That should change a bit soon. SORRY!! I miss you omg!! I was thinking about how I've been neglecting you lately.

Date: 2005-11-01 05:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] boko.livejournal.com
you, take the quiz I took. Now. This *is* and order.





^^ have a nice day~





no seriously. (its called the "What Yaoi Stereotype Are You?" quiz. and yes it is in my livejournal, maybe a post or two ago)

November 2020

S M T W T F S
12345 67
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:38 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios