Aug. 2nd, 2005

lllookalive: (Default)
Ever wake up and realize that you have absolutely nothing that you need to do that day? That is simultaneously the most wonderful and the saddest feeling in the world. No one needs you. For a day, all you have to do is live, and do whatever it takes to maintain that factor. Life, I mean. Call me self-centered, but I love it. Heheh.
Yesterday I went with Ange and her boyfriend out to Volcano (for those of you who dont live here, thats not just a mountain. "Volcano" refers to the national park that encompasses a huge part of the island. Lots of trails for hiking, touristy things, things tourists have no idea exists, and also the eruption thats been going on for the better part of 24 years.), and we did the usual tour, around the craters and whatnot. We went to the lava tube (the touristy one that you can go to without the 1-year advance reservation and the blindfolds. I did that about five years ago.), Na Huku, or Thurston; whatever. The first half is lit with electric wall-fixtures for squeamish tourists. The second half, about 300 meters long, is pitch fucking black. We went down to the end, and then turned off the flashlights and went out blind. It was so surreal. I kept thinking that I could see, because the static your eyes create when they cant work, so I was walking into stuff unless we were talking, and then I could usually tell how close I was to things because of the echo, so I closed my eyes and pulled my hood over my eyes. That was even scarier, weirdly enough. But it was awesome anyway.
Later, when it was getting dark, we drove down throught the park to where the lava is going into the ocean. Its not as awesome as it has been, where you can walk up to it and poke it with sticks. Its like, a mile away and its a two mile walk out, not counting the good half mile we had to park the damned car (so many tourists. argh). It was cool for Mark, though, so I guess that was worth it. Besides, the walk couldnt hurt. Yay for obsessing over my stupid fucking body. Its so damned pointless and inane but I do it anyway.
I need more distractions.
And no, I'm not sorry I quit work.

yahoo.

Aug. 2nd, 2005 10:43 pm
lllookalive: (Default)
the Prankster

(47% dark, 39% spontaneous, 27% vulgar)

your humor style:
CLEAN | COMPLEX | LIGHT




Your humor has an intellectual, even conceptual slant to it. You're not pretentious, but neither are you into what some would call 'low humor'. You'd laugh at a good dirty joke, but you definitely prefer something clever to something moist.

You probably like well-thought-out pranks and/or spoofs and it's highly likely you've tried one of these things yourself. In a lot of ways, yours is the most entertaining type of humor.



PEOPLE LIKE YOU: Conan O'Brian - Ashton Kutcher










My test tracked 3 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 52% on dark
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 15% on spontaneous
free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 31% on vulgar




Link: The 3 Variable Funny Test written by jason_bateman on Ok Cupid

November 2020

S M T W T F S
12345 67
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:45 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios